The Light After the War by Anita Abriel – MOBI download – 9781982122973

島原半島無人販売所NAVIとは・・・ フォーラム test The Light After the War by Anita Abriel – MOBI download – 9781982122973

  • このトピックは空です。
1件の投稿を表示中 - 1 - 1件目 (全1件中)
  • 投稿者
    投稿
  • #3909 返信
    Gloria Mai
    ゲスト

    The Light After the War
    by Anita Abriel

    The Light After the War : READ MORE

    • Release date: February 4, 2020
    • Genres: fiction, historical, war, romance, holocaust, italy, drama
    • Publisher: Atria Books
    • ISBN: 9781982122973 (1982122978)
    • Format: hardcover, 320 pages
    • Language: english
    • Author: Anita Abriel

    About The Book

    Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this sweeping novel of love and friendship spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples to Caracas, perfect for fans of The German Girl and We Were the Lucky Ones.

    It is 1946 when Vera Frankel and her best friend Edith Ban arrive in Naples. Refugees from Hungary, they managed to escape from a train headed for Auschwitz and spent the rest of the war hiding on an Austrian farm. Now, the two young women must start new lives abroad. Armed with a letter of recommendation from an American officer, Vera finds work at the United States embassy where she falls in love with Captain Anton Wight.

    But as Vera and Edith grapple with the aftermath of the war, so too does Anton, and when he suddenly disappears, Vera is forced to change course. Their quest for a better life takes Vera and Edith from Naples to Ellis Island to Caracas as they start careers, reunite with old friends, and rebuild their lives after terrible loss.

    Moving, evocative, and compelling, this timely tale of true friendship, love, and survival will stay with you long after you turn the final page.

    Hardback book The Light After the War buy cheap for Kindle on Audible. EPUB The Light After the War by Anita Abriel download. MP3 ebook The Light After the War Anita Abriel PC.

1件の投稿を表示中 - 1 - 1件目 (全1件中)
返信先: The Light After the War by Anita Abriel – MOBI download – 9781982122973
あなたの情報: